COMPOSITION OF THE TENTH PARLIAMENT OF UGANDA AS AT 12^{th} APRIL, 2018

The Tenth Parliament is comprised of 452 Members¹.

Categories	Number of MPs	Percentage (%)
A. Gender Composition		
Males	295	65.3
Female	157	34.7
Total	452	100
B. Representation		
Constituency (Directly Elected)	290	64.2
District Women Representatives	120	26.5
Uganda Peoples' Defence Force Representatives (UPDF)	10	2.2
Workers' Representatives	5	1.1
Youth Representatives	5	1.1
Persons With Disabilities Representatives (PWD's)	5	1.1
EX Officio Members	17	3.8
Total	452	100
C. Male Members of Parliament		
Constituency (Directly Elected)	271	91.9
Uganda Peoples' Defence Force Representatives (UPDF)	7	2.4
Workers' Representatives	3	1.0
Youth Representatives	3	1.0
Persons With Disabilities Representatives (PWD's)	3	1.0
EX Officio Members	8	2.7
Total	295	100
D. Female Members of Parliament		
Constituency (Directly Elected)	19	12.1
District Women Representatives	120	76.4
Uganda Peoples' Defence Force Representatives (UPDF)	3	1.9
Workers' Representatives	2	1.3
Youth Representatives	2	1.3
Persons With Disabilities Representatives (PWD's)	2	1.3
EX Officio Members	9	5.7
Total	157	100
E. Party Composition ²		
National Resistance Movement Organisation (NRMO) –		
Party in Government	302	71.1
Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) - Official		
Opposition (DD)	36	8.5
Democratic Party (DP)	15	3.5
Uganda Peoples' Congress (UPC)	6	1.4
Independents	66	15.5
Total	425	100

¹ This excludes two (2) constituencies that are vacant i.e Rukungiri and Butebo Districts

² Party composition excludes UPDF Representatives and Ex Officio Members